As of 8:00 a.m. on June 28th, Jefferson County has enacted a Stage 2 FIRE BAN for the entirety of the county. This prohibits all outdoor fires (regardless of whether they are on public or privately owned lands) with the exception of approved gas or liquid fueled appliances. Boulder and Gilpin Counties remain in Stage 1 Fire Restrictions. For the full details on what is and is not permissible in your given county, follow the corresponding link below:

Boulder County Stage 1 Restrictions –

Gilpin County Stage 1 Restrictions –

Jefferson County Stage 2 FIRE BAN –