Due to a prolonged period of low precipitation and above average temperatures leading to increased fire danger (and regular Red Flag Warnings), Stage 1 Fire Restrictions have been enacted in Boulder, Gilpin, and Jefferson Counties.

Further information – by County – on Fire Bans (including what “Stage 1” means) can be found on the county websites:

Boulder County Fire Restrictions

Gilpin County Fire Restrictions

Jefferson County Fire Restrictions

For ongoing notifications from Coal Creek Canyon Fire Department, please subscribe to our mailing list, or follow us on social media.

As a reminder, please do subscribe to your county emergency notification system.